2019-2020 Winter League

Now Accepting Teams For Winter League

Deadline Nov 7, 2019

LBLBC team signups for Gold and Silver divisions of the 2019 – 2020 Southwest Division Winter League are now being accepted.

Winter league is where a minimum of 4 bowlers (6 preferred as a minimum #) from the same club sign up as a team to compete in either the Gold (experienced) or the Silver (less experienced) division against teams from the same and other lawn bowling clubs. 6 matches are played on Saturdays from December through January.

Any club can provide any number of teams in either division. You just have to get together with some fellow bowlers at the club, decide you want to form a team, pick a division to play in, and Email the team list to the LBLBC Tournament Committee. We will make sure you are signed up as a team. Please note that the tournament committee reserves the right to assign a team to a division based on the experience of the team.


For those who don’t want to commit to a team, the club is setting up a pool of substitutes that can be chosen by any team needing a player.  This is perfect if you just want to play a couple of times. Email the Tournament committee with this request as well.


Click here to read all about the 2019 – 2020 SWD Winter League rules to see what you’re getting into. Actually, it's a blast and has a cool format. 



LBLBC Tournament Committee

LBLBC Teams, Looking For Teams, & Subs

Winter League Sign Up

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Please include the following information:

  • Division (Gold or Silver)
  • Team Name
  • Captain & Alternate Captain
  • Team Members (name, email, phone)