Coast League 2019



Laguna Beach is going to the Waterbury!!!

Our club won the Coast League and will be competing in the 2019 Waterbury All-League Championship!

2019 Laguna Beach Coast League  Team

Gary Barnes, Curt Bartsch, Dave Breedon, Sheila Conti, Christian de Taillac, Larry Dunn, Randy Hatfield, Joanne Hedgespeth, Michael Iannotti, Jack Laguna, Bob Leach, Jim Lyons, Tracy Manzi, Greg Mech, Abe Pinnella, Tom Richeson, Scott Roberts, Linda Roberts, Heather Stewart, Jerry Stewart, Mary Thompson

The "Waterbury All-League Championship" is a competition among clubs that represent five SWLBA leagues (find details here). For this competition, the leagues have the same names as five SWLBA districts, but some clubs in unrepresented districts play with other leagues.

The winning club takes possession of the trophy on which the names of winning clubs are engraved. The history of winners and the number of times each club won are provided below (prior winners - times clubs won).

Carl Waterbury provided the initial financial support and a perpetual trophy in 1983. San Diego won the 2018 competition November 17th at Long Beach.

 Here are the final Coast League standings.